Life Science Advisory Council

The Life Science Advisory Council is composed of Palm Beach County life sciences stakeholders from industry, education, government, research and medical institutions, and venture capital who oversee the BDB’s execution of the Life Science Industry Action Plan.

Life Sciences Advisory Council Members

Education and Academic Research:

Douglas A. Bingham, Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Scripps Florida
Donald E. Fennoy II, Ed.D., Superintendent School District of Palm Beach County
David Fitzpatrick, Ph.D., CEO, Research Group Leader, Scientific Director, Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience
William “Bill” Fleming, Jr., President, Palm Beach Atlantic University
George L. Hanbury II, Ph.D., President, Nova Southeastern University
John Kelly, Ph.D., President, Florida Atlantic University


Melissa McKinlay, Mayor, Palm Beach County Board of County Commissioners


Gina Melby, CEO, JFK Medical Center (Chair)
Don McKenna, CEO, Jupiter Medical Center

Investment Capital:

Nathan Cali, Managing Director, Head of Healthcare Investment and Merchant Banking, Noble Life Science Partners
David Day, Southeast Bio
Shawn Titcomb, Managing Director, Allele Capital

Medical Device:

Tony Cutshall, Worldwide Senior VP Marketing and Development, DePuy Synthes

Pharmaceutical / Nutraceutical:

David Muth, President & CEO Neuro Pharmalogics Inc.
Fred Sancilio, Ph.D., CEO, Micelle BioPharma, Inc.
Claudia Zylberberg, Ph.D., CEO Akron Biotech, Inc.

Economic Development:

Kelly Smallridge, President and CEO, Business Development Board of Palm Beach County